Reap_and_Sow
The Reap_and_Sow Podcast
War, work and worth
0:00
-13:09

War, work and worth

Is rest and recuperation only for the wealthy?

I’ve recorded this piece at least five times, and each time noise has interrupted me.

It turns out recording good audio is hard.

I’ve given up, because I have to drive to Devon now, so excuse the background noise at the end. I will professionalise, I promise.

This week:

  • Carrying collective fear and grief

  • How does a woman like me get stuck for such a long time?

  • Why be publicly vulnerable about what I’ve been through?

Back next week after the last of my School of Myth weekends.

All love,

Áine x

Reap_and_Sow is a reader-supported publication. To receive support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Reap_and_Sow
The Reap_and_Sow Podcast
Exploring food, patriarchy and the social gastronomy movement
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Aine Morris
Recent Episodes