Reap_and_Sow
The Reap_and_Sow Podcast
On being a woman in food.
2
0:00
-30:26

On being a woman in food.

I was stuck, then last week happened.
2

My brilliant friend; author and actress, Ms Letty Butler, kindly agreed to draw out a conversation about what’s been occurring, and why I feel I owe it to other women to stop letting my fears silence me.

  • On being safe.

  • On having the security and freedom, to tell the truth.

  • On chronic burnout, depression and living with cPTSD.

  • On loving addicted men.

  • On sex, class and wealth in UK food, farming and hospitality.

  • On having a mental health breakdown while running the UK’s best food festival.

  • On being good enough.

  • On setting boundaries.

  • On hiding behind pictures of my dinner.

  • On being silenced.

  • On seeking safe haven.

2 Comments
Reap_and_Sow
The Reap_and_Sow Podcast
Exploring food, patriarchy and the social gastronomy movement
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Aine Morris
Recent Episodes